TripAgent.ai

Trip types · Layla AI pricing

Layla AI pricing, is Layla AI free, and what Layla Premium costs a year

Itinerary Studio
Ready Planning
Days

Without an account the demo plans trips up to 5 days; with an account it goes to 7. Plans that go longer

Who is going
Starting from (optional, prices the way there and back)
Flying into one place and home from another, or a cruise? (optional)

The route runs from the first place to the second, and the flights are priced in to one and home from the other. With a cruise, the days on land are planned and costed and the cruise fare is left to you.

Who is coming? (optional, for two or more)

Each person gets their own fare from their own city, everyone lands in one window, and the trip shows what each person pays.

Anything else (optional)
Budget for the trip (USD, optional)
Pace
Travellers
Start date (optional)
What you are into (pick up to 5)

Building your day-by-day plan

Picking real places, sequencing them so the days flow, and costing every item. This takes up to a minute.

Your whole trip, planned in one pass

Set where, how long, your budget and your pace. TripAgent writes the days out hour by hour, with real places and a cost on every line.

A one-time demo, no signup needed · the first two days are shown in full

Layla is one of the best known AI trip planners, a chat app that suggests destinations, pulls in short travel videos and sketches an itinerary as you talk. It is free to open, and at some point it asks whether you want Layla Premium. The price that shows up depends on where you are: the website and the iPhone app do not quote the same number.

Day-by-day itinerary · a cost on every line · rebuilds any day on request

The short answer

Layla AI is free to start, and its paid plan, Layla Premium, costs $49 a year on the Layla website. In the US App Store the same subscription is sold as $9.99 a month or $49.99 a year. Premium is described only as unlimited access to all premium planning features; Layla does not publish the limits of the free version or the length of its trial, and a trial needs a payment method and converts to paid. Fees are non-refundable outside the EU and UK. Layla has been owned by Expedia Group since July 31, 2026. TripAgent.ai costs more, $49 a month or $24 a month billed annually, and does a different job: it writes the full day by day itinerary and estimates the flight, each stay, the hops between cities and every activity, meal and local ride against your budget.

This page lays out every Layla price we could verify at the source, what Layla says Premium includes and what it leaves unsaid, how its trial and refunds work, what the Expedia acquisition means for the app, and how the cost compares with Mindtrip, Wanderlog and TripAgent.ai, so you know what you are paying for before the trial converts.

ACTIVITIES FOOD LOCAL TRANSPORT DAY-BY-DAY

Tell it your trip get a full itinerary

Plans change it rebuilds any day on request

Why it works

Three things to know before you pay for Layla Premium

The price depends on where you buy

Layla's own FAQ quotes $49 a year for Premium. The US App Store lists a $9.99 monthly plan and a $49.99 yearly plan, and Layla's terms say prices may vary by country and currency.

The free limits are not published

Layla says it offers free trip planning tools with optional upgrades, but no page lists how many chats, trips or days the free version allows. Test it with the trip you actually have before the trial starts.

Paying is final

Layla's terms state that subscription fees are non-refundable, with no credit for partial periods. EU, EEA and UK customers get a 14 day right of withdrawal; everyone else should cancel before a trial converts.

What it handles

Tell it your trip, get a costed day-by-day itinerary

Share your destination, dates and budget and TripAgent.ai writes a day-by-day itinerary with real places, times and a cost estimate on activities, food and local transport. Name the city you fly from and the plan adds the return flight, a stay for every stop and the hops between cities, and you ask for any day to be rewritten until the plan fits.

  • Gives the Layla Premium price on the website and both plans on the US App Store
  • Separates what Layla publishes about Premium from what reviews assume
  • Explains the trial, the payment method it needs and the refund rule in Layla's own terms
  • Covers what the Expedia Group acquisition changes and what it does not
  • Prices Layla next to Mindtrip, Wanderlog Pro, Wonderplan and TripAgent.ai
  • Says plainly when Layla Premium is the better buy and when it is not
YOUR ITINERARY Costed
Flight out DAY 1 · 8:40 AM
Hotel check-in DAY 1 · 3:00 PM
Old town walking tour DAY 2 · 10:00 AM
Flight home DAY 4 · 6:15 PM
trip in · itinerary costed rebuilds any day on request

Honest comparison

A travel chat with booking hand-offs versus a planner that writes and costs every day

Both are AI trip planners you can pay for, and both start from a plain-language request. Layla is built around conversation and inspiration, with booking handed to partners. TripAgent.ai is built around the finished, costed itinerary.

What you are buying Layla Premium TripAgent.ai
Published price $49 a year on the website. $9.99 a month or $49.99 a year in the US App Store $49 a month, or $24 a month billed annually ($288 a year)
Free version Free trip planning tools; the limits are not published A one-time demo of three full itineraries with an account. The paid plan is the product
What you get back A conversation with destination ideas, short videos and a suggested itinerary A written day by day plan with morning, afternoon and evening blocks and travel times
Trip cost Budget is part of the conversation; Layla publishes no line by line estimate Estimates the return flight, each stay, the hops between cities and every activity, meal and local ride, totaled per day and for the trip
Booking Hands off to partners such as Skyscanner and Booking.com, and human experts can arrange trips None. You reserve flights, rooms and tickets yourself from the plan
Changing a day You keep chatting and ask again You ask for one day again and only that day is rewritten and recosted
Taking it with you Inside the app A PDF of the whole plan
Refunds Non-refundable, except the EU and UK 14 day withdrawal right Cancel any time; the plan runs to the end of the period you paid for
Best for Travelers still deciding where to go who like planning by chat Travelers who know roughly where and when, and want the days written and priced before they book

How much does Layla AI cost?

Layla AI costs nothing to start and $49 a year for Layla Premium on the Layla website. Layla's FAQ answers the question directly: it offers free trip planning tools with optional upgrades, and for $49 a year you unlock unlimited access to all premium planning features. The website quotes no monthly price.

The US App Store listing for Layla AI Trip Planner prices it differently. It shows three in-app purchases: Yearly at $49.99, Yearly Subscription at $49.99 and Monthly subscription at $9.99. Monthly for a full year comes to $119.88, more than double the annual plan, so the monthly option only makes sense for a single trip you are planning in the next few weeks.

Layla's terms name only two tiers, the free version and Layla Premium, sold on a recurring monthly or yearly basis at the price shown at checkout. They also say prices may vary by country and currency, which is why reviews written from outside the US quote other figures. For a US buyer, the $49 website price and the $49.99 App Store price are effectively the same annual cost.

Is Layla AI free?

Yes, Layla AI is free to start. You can open the app or the website and plan with it without paying, and Premium is presented as an optional upgrade. What Layla does not publish is where the free version stops: there is no page listing a number of chats, trips or itinerary days, and the App Store description simply says Premium gives your account unlimited access to the app.

That makes the free version a test drive of unknown length. The sensible approach is to bring the trip you are actually planning, dates and budget included, and see how far the free version takes it before Layla asks you to upgrade. If what you need turns up only behind the paywall, you will know exactly what the $49 is buying.

What does Layla Premium include?

Officially, unlimited access to all premium planning features. That is the whole description on Layla's FAQ, and the App Store listing says the same thing in fewer words. Feature lists you will find in third party reviews go further, but Layla itself does not publish them, so treat any specific Premium feature as something to confirm in the app before you pay.

Two things sit outside the subscription question. Layla's terms say it works with third party services such as Skyscanner, Booking.com and Beautiful Destinations, which is where booking links lead. And Layla's FAQ says its human experts can plan, book and manage a trip from start to finish. Neither is tied to Premium on any page we could read.

Does Layla AI have a free trial, and can you get a refund?

Layla offers a free trial where available. Its terms say a valid payment method is required to start one and that the trial converts to a paid subscription unless you cancel first. The trial length is not stated on any official Layla page; the three day figure in some reviews is not something Layla publishes.

Refunds are the part to read twice. Layla's terms state that subscription fees are non-refundable and that there are no refunds or credits for partial billing periods. Customers in the EU, the EEA and the UK have a 14 day right of withdrawal. A subscription bought through the App Store is billed and refunded by Apple under Apple's rules. If you are trying Premium for one trip, set a reminder a day before the trial ends.

What changes now that Expedia owns Layla?

Expedia Group announced on July 31, 2026 that it had acquired Layla, the Berlin company founded in 2023. Expedia said Layla will keep operating and that its team will work alongside Expedia Group brands including Expedia.com, Hotels.com and Vrbo, combining Layla's planning with Expedia Group's supply and booking technology. Financial terms were not disclosed.

For a buyer, nothing about the price had changed on the US App Store listing we checked in September. The practical effect to expect is on the booking side: an AI planner owned by an online travel agency has every reason to route you to that agency's inventory. That is not a reason to avoid Layla, but it is worth knowing when a suggested hotel comes with a booking button.

Layla vs Mindtrip vs Wanderlog pricing compared

The consumer AI trip planners split into free apps that earn on bookings and small subscriptions. Here is what each one charges, from its own website or its US App Store listing.

Planner Price How it makes money
Layla Free to start. Premium $49 a year on the web, $9.99 a month or $49.99 a year on iPhone Subscriptions plus booking partners
Mindtrip Free. The US App Store listing shows no in-app purchases Not a subscription; booking is where the business sits
Wanderlog Free forever. Pro $39.99 a year on the website, App Store options from $31.99 to $59.99 a year Pro subscriptions
Wonderplan Free on the web. iPhone in-app purchases of $1.99 and $9.99 In-app purchases
TripAgent.ai $49 a month or $24 a month billed annually, after a one-time demo Subscriptions only, no booking commissions

On price alone Layla Premium is among the cheaper paid options, and Mindtrip costs nothing. The question is what you get for it. The full breakdown of the Wanderlog tiers is on Wanderlog Pro cost, and a buyer's verdict on the app itself is in our Layla AI review.

Is Layla Premium worth it?

Layla Premium is worth it if you plan by talking, you are still deciding where to go, and you like the video-first way it shows places. At $49 a year it is cheap for someone who takes three or four trips and enjoys that conversation. Users on the US App Store rate it 4.7 from 186 ratings, and it sits at 4.2 on Trustpilot from 91 reviews, where the praise is for speed and the human agents, and the complaints are about the AI forgetting earlier instructions and routing that does not suit ground travel.

It is the wrong purchase if what you actually need is a finished plan with the money worked out. A chat that suggests ideas still leaves you to decide the days, count the nights and add up what it will cost. That is the job a trip cost estimator built on the itinerary does: TripAgent.ai writes every day, estimates the return flight from your city, what each stay costs per night, the train or flight between stops and every activity, meal and local ride, then totals it against your budget. It costs more than Layla, and it is honest to say so. If you are weighing the two directly, the Layla AI alternative page sets them side by side.

Why TripAgent.ai

One travel agent that plans, sequences and prices for you

Not a blank search box, not a dozen research tabs, and not a bare list of attractions. Your whole trip planned day by day, with real places, times and a cost on every line, and any day rebuildable in one click.

Day-by-day itinerary

TripAgent.ai turns your destination, dates and budget into a realistic day-by-day plan, with the right pace and travel times built in, not a blank search box.

Prices everything

Every place, meal and ticket carries a cost estimate, with a total per day and for the trip, matched to your budget, so you know the number before you go looking to book.

Rebuilds any day on request

A change of plans or a closed attraction, and you rebuild that one day while the rest of the trip stays exactly as it was.

Good questions

Questions US travelers ask about Layla AI pricing

Layla AI is free to start. Layla Premium costs $49 a year on the Layla website, and the US App Store lists it at $9.99 a month or $49.99 a year. Layla's terms say prices can vary by country and currency.
Yes, to start. Layla offers free trip planning tools with optional upgrades to Premium. It does not publish how many chats, trips or days the free version allows, so test it with your real trip before you pay.
Layla describes Premium as unlimited access to all premium planning features, and the App Store listing as unlimited access to the app. Layla does not publish a fuller feature list, so confirm any specific feature in the app before subscribing.
Where it is offered, yes. Layla's terms say a trial needs a valid payment method and converts to a paid subscription unless you cancel. The trial length is not published on any official Layla page.
Generally no. Layla's terms state subscription fees are non-refundable with no credit for partial periods. EU, EEA and UK customers have a 14 day right of withdrawal, and App Store purchases are refunded through Apple.
Expedia Group, which announced the acquisition on July 31, 2026. Layla continues to operate as its own app, and its team works alongside Expedia.com, Hotels.com and Vrbo.
Yes. Mindtrip is free, and its US App Store listing shows no in-app purchases. Layla is free to start but charges $49 a year for Premium. Neither writes a line by line cost estimate for the trip.
Yes. TripAgent.ai is $49 a month, or $24 a month billed annually, after a one-time demo. It writes the full day by day itinerary and estimates the flight, stays, hops and daily costs against your budget, which Layla does not publish as a feature.

Explore more

More ways to plan and cost your trip with TripAgent.ai

Stop juggling tabs. Tell us the trip and it plans itself.

Share your destination, dates and budget and TripAgent.ai writes a day-by-day itinerary with real places, times and a cost estimate on every line.

See pricing

A cost on every line · day-by-day itinerary · rebuilds any day on request